Send to a friendPrint



To stay up-to-date with the BIVB, subscribe to news alerts

Press events

See all


Facebook - BIVBTwitter - BIVBYouTubeRSS feed

Press releases

BIVB General Assembly 25th January 2018


Bourgone Wine Board has new Presidents - Photo: BIVB /

Tuesday 25th January, François Labet and Louis-Fabrice Latour were elected co-Presidents of the Bourgogne Wine Board (BIVB).

François Labet, representing winegrowers, will take on the function for the first half of the four-year mandate, and Louis-Fabrice Latour, representing the négoce business, the second.

All the other posts at the BIVB were also re-elected for four years including the Permanent Committee, the Board, and the 90 members of the General Assembly. The other specialist committees, including Technical & Quality, Markets & Development, and Marketing & Communication, will also be welcoming new members soon.

Alcohol abuse endangers your health, drink only in moderation
{climat Vignoble Bourgogne Patrimoine Mondial}